One More Bullet!

​I sit in a car heading nowhere

Roaming around 

Not thinking of a destination.. 

Staring at the black night sky

No clouds, no stars .. so dark

Silence is my companion 

It is so peaceful 

I try to reach out for my angels

Or are they my demons?

Reminiscing..

Yearning..

Yearning for a soft touch 

Looking for heaven’s light 

There’s no light

I stare deeper in the dead sky

I see devils dancing 

I hear their melody

Silence has left me 

Left me to this mournful sound

So loud in my head

I can’t move

Tormented

I lay down

Gasping for air 

I am not exactly sure if I am alive

Or just breathing

Or simply dead

I wish

I just wish 

I could pack all the pain I’d ever feel

Into a bullet

One bullet

One bullet only

And I get shot again

Just one more time 

then..

After the shot 

I’d be free of pain

Free of hurt

Free of sorrow 

Free of disappointment 

See a pretty blue sky

Watch the angels twirl

And get that happy song in my head again

Singing 

So beautifully

This entry was published on November 24, 2016 at 9:20 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

