​A Silent Cry ..

One day I will try to find my home ..
And I’ll turn around to see who’s there  .. 

Maybe by then I’ll be given some peace

It’s hard to breathe right now

I keep on gasping

I keep on heaving

Do you see me falling?

Do you see me crashing?

I drilled holes in my wounded heart

Thought it might make it feel a bit lighter

But still so heavy, I can feel my ribs breaking 

My mind is spinning 

My mind is spinning from torture

I feel so cold ..

Do you see me shaking?

Would  you wrap your arms around me?

Would you take me home?

Would you make sure I’m safe and sound?

Come close

Just a little closer

Can you trace my veins?

Can you read my story?

Can you see the pain?

Can you see that it could turn into something so beautiful?

Would you hold on to it?

Would you hold on to me?

This entry was published on November 24, 2016 at 9:15 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

