The Scars of Guilt…

20130203-214537.jpg

“I told you to be patient!!!” she screams those words so aggressively at my face
I am a burden to her, a burden to my mom…
I never wanted to be…
And I am not doing it on purpose!
I don’t have a cold heart
I try my best not to complain…
But sometimes I just can’t!
I am ill..
My illness is not easy…
It has put me through life or death situations countless times…
I always run to her and hug her so tight..
Try to make her feel better
But sometimes I deprive her from that
Because I know she’ll sense the silent screams that are filling my inside…
This isn’t how I wished it would be like..
Every time I try to get back on my feet…
I get pushed back to the ground..
And every time I try to forget about it…
The wounds simply open up again..
I try to pretend that everything’s ok…
But every time I gaze into her eyes
I notice all the suffering I have put her through..
And the scars of guilt remind me that all this is real…
If I could take all the pain away I would
I would stand up and take all the blame..
I just wish I can tell her not to worry…
That all this is over…
And I’ll just spread my wings and fly away…
If she prefers…

Image source

This entry was published on February 3, 2013 at 8:39 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “The Scars of Guilt…

  1. She doesn’t prefer x

Leave a Reply

