I have lived!

20130131-211855.jpg

She approaches me in one of the darkest hours of a raven-like night…
She softly whispers, asks me to listen to a song…
” It reminds me of you” she says…
I play the song …
And shivers crawl down my spine…
I am an inspiration she implies…
A beam if light!
I have dreamed …
I have dreamed a lot…
But I have never thought I’d be this person to someone…
I have never thought that I could matter to someone this much..
My heart was weeping, but she pierced it with happiness…
My garden was filled with dead roses, but she made me feel like heaven was down on earth…
She filled my sorrow with these soft words…
And tears of joy drowned my eyes…
She healed my memories and saved my breaths…
I just can’t remember one time I felt like this…
All of my shadows bursted to colors..
And now I am closer to the stars than I have ever was…
What have I ever done right to deserve such an angel in my life?!
I found shelter in her eyes…
I found life in her arms…
My soul would only dance to the melody of her heartbeat…
Now I stand strong filled with hope..
Knowing that she is by my side…
And when time goes by and everything fades away..
She’ll be the only thing I’ll be holding to..
She made my days worth living for…
There’s nothing more to ask for…
I can proudly say that…
I have lived!

This entry was published on January 31, 2013 at 6:19 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

