Give Me Back My Wings…

20130123-085347.jpg

I grab a chair beside me, I settle on it … motionless …
I want someone to talk to, someone to feel my pain …
People think I’m tough enough to handle this … I hold a smile..
I talk, I laugh only to hide my suffering, my deep grief towards my discomfort!
I look around me, I hear the laughters, I feel the movement .. I want the scars that are choking my heart to let go, but they are only holding stronger …
I want to fly, but my wings are broken …
I want to feel the joy, but my heart is wounded…
I don’t want to drift in the river of my sadness, yet I hide underneath the shadow of my soul…
I hear my mind screaming out loud the saddest poem, echoing across my head, with my body shivering in this lonely night, no one can see me … but the moon…
I get out of my chair, lay on the ground … still motionless I gaze at the ceiling above me …
I put my hands under my head and take a deep breath, trying to breathe out my despair
I feel helpless…
Helpless in so many ways ..
I try to sing a happy song, but my heart is not singing along …
I try to listen to my heart’s symphony, I can’t hear it! Is it silenced? Or has this world become a place without a sound!
Maybe I’m the one who’s shutting myself down
I want to see myself stronger than before, where my weakness can find oblivion !
Let me drink from the fountain of hope
Give me back my wings!
Let me fly once again …
I hope I never fall!

Image source

This entry was published on January 23, 2013 at 4:57 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

