That dream!

20130122-202809.jpg

I had this dream that I won’t be able to have kids when I grow up!
I woke up, I was so devastated..
I couldn’t stop thinking of it..
It was the only thing that was running through my mind
And the next morning when I went to college, I was walking with my friend and we saw a lot of kids walking around with their cute chubby legs …. and it just pained me more!
I know it is just a dream, but my insides are scared!
They are scared, because coming from my father’s family, being infertile is inherited!
I don’t know what to do now!
The only thing that would calm me down and clear my doubts is if I got tested
I can easily go do that, but am afraid the results won’t make me any happier
I am trying to ignore it, but it’s been a month now and I just can’t take it off my mind!!
I want to talk to someone , but I can hear the replies loud and clear:
” it’s just in your head”
“get over it”
“don’t over think stuff”
“don’t be such a sissy”
I don’t want to hear these words, because this is a big deal for me and I’m not being a whimp!!!
If you were my place? What would you do? Would you go get tested?
Image source

This entry was published on January 22, 2013 at 4:29 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

